Skip to main content
Please wait...

Regional Butterfly Innovation Award 2022


The Regional Cooperation Council is launching the Regional Butterfly Innovation Award for innovative, scalable, and market-based solutions from the Western Balkans.

The Award aims to support the Western Balkans’ economic development by embracing digital transformation and fostering environmental sustainability.

The purpose of the Butterfly Innovation Award is to promote innovation culture in the Western Balkans through showcasing successful innovative achievements and empowering sensitive groups such as youth and women.

The RCC welcomes applications from innovation teams/individuals from the region for the categories presented below.

Applicants must be citizens or permanent residents from the Western Balkans (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, and Serbia).

Entries must fit within one of the official award categories.

The nominated innovative solutions must demonstrate an active impact in the Western Balkans.

The deadline for applications is 13 May 2022.

The Butterfly Innovation Honourees to be announced on 27 June 2022.

More on: